Langley Mill Academy is part of Djanogly Learning Trust.
Information about the Trust can be found

Langley Mill Academy



Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Bland - Head of School 

Mrs J Naylor - Assistant Head (Pastoral)

Mrs A Brett - Executive Head Teacher 


Senior Management Team

Miss G Deo - Lower KS2 Phase Lead

Mr L Morledge - Upper KS2 Phase Lead

Mr L Blake - Learning Mentor

Mrs C Al-Hussaini - SENDco / Trust SEND Lead


Mrs J Lawler - School Business Manager

Mrs S Bignell – School Business Assistant 


Teaching staff

  Year 3:    Mrs M Beighton   Mrs P Jackson   Miss R Armstrong

Year 4:      Mrs S Connellan    Miss G Deo   Miss R Bradford  

   Year 5:     Mrs L Roberts   Mr R Hearne   Mr C Pidcock

               Year 6:   Mr L Morledge   Mrs S Dables   Miss L Holmes 


Teaching assistants

 Mrs M Porter-Smith    Mrs J Shaw    Miss S Hallsworth   Miss J Yankum    Miss E Overman

      Mrs R Pepperday   Mrs J Garratt   

 Mrs J Ault     Mrs J Buxton-Hart    Miss A Clark  

Mrs J Garratt   Mrs H Blake


Pastoral Team

 Mrs J Naylor - Pastoral Lead

Miss S Robb - Family Support Worker 

Mr L Blake - Learning Mentor 


Caretaker and cleaning staff

Mr S Hill - Site Manager 

Mrs S Robinson - Site Assistant 

Mrs N Heath    Mr S Whitehouse


Midday Supervisors

Mrs G Keatley – Senior Midday Supervisor

   Mrs J McKenna   Mrs A Mee   

 Mrs E Sloman   


Catering Staff

Mrs E Jones– Cook in Charge

 Mrs M Crisp    Mrs C Nelson    Mrs N Taylor